Skip to main content

President's Message

President Message

PTA is excited to appreciate our wonderful Cipriani staff May 6th-10th.  If you are looking to get involved contact your room parent.

We look forward to seeing everyone at Open House May 23rd.  Please remember that Friday, May 24th will be a minimum day.

PTA family movie night will be May 31st, 5pm - 8pm.  Picnic on the lawn from 5-6pm.  Movie will run from 6-8pm with free popcorn and dessert for all.

If you would like to get more involved PTA is still looking for a Volunteers Coordinator for next year's board.  If you have questions or are interested please contact me.

If you have any questions or ideas you would like to discuss, please reach out to me or come to any PTA meeting.  Hope to see you all at our PTA meetings in the Multi Use Room on the first Tuesday of the month at 7 pm.

Sincerely,PTA President

Harmandeep Madra

PTA President

PTA colorful logo pic

Cipriani PTA

PTA Board members are here if you have any questions or concerns about our school community. Please reach out! We love to hear from you. 

The Cipriani PTA provides critical programs and resources that benefit every Cipriani student.

Your volunteer time and financial donations directly impact your child’s classroom and school – immediately enriching the quality of your child's education.

Examples of programs and resources that exist only through the efforts of the PTA include:

 

- Art In Action

 

- Computers & Technology in classrooms

 

- Staff Development & Teacher Subs

 

- Discovery Day

 

- Expanding libraries in classrooms

 

- Educational Assemblies & Field Trips

 

- Community Activities

 

- Parent Education

 

- Classroom materials

 

- Field Trips

State funding alone does not provide sufficient resources to deliver the quality of education Cipriani has historically provided.  To learn more about how you can contribute to Cipriani's PTA and ensure these programs and resources are available to our students, click on Support the PTA (form coming soon).

 

2019-2020 Cipriani School PTA Executive Board

Role

Board Member Name

Contact (click to email)

President

April Northrup

president@cipriani-pta.org

Secretary

Kelly Huffman

secretary@cipriani-pta.org

Volunteers

TBD

volunteers@cipriani-pta.org

Fundraising

Maritza Rogers

Fundraising@cipriani-pta.org

Treasurer

Alexis Garcia

treasurer@cipriani-pta.org

Financial Secretary

Katie Borrelli

Financial.secretary@cipriani-pta.org

Parliamentarian

Jason Alger

parliamentarian@cipriani-pta.org

Historian

Marian Wells

historian@cipriani-pta.org

Auditor

John O'Donnell

auditor@cipriani-pta.org

District Council Representative

Vanessa Targioni

Council.rep@cipriani-pta.org

     

Cipriani PTA Events

19-20 Calendar

PTA Forms

Check Request Form Link

   - Use this form for any PTA related reimbursement

Cipriani Donations Link

   - Use this form to become a PTA member, make a Write-a-Check or general donation, and/or donate to the School Supplies Fund.

2019-2020 PTA Meeting Schedule

September 12

November 7

January 9

March 5

May 7

All meetings take place at Cipriani in the Library from 7:00-8:00 PM. Complimentary childcare is always available. 

2018-19 PTA Minutes