Skip to main content

President's Message

President Message

Thanks for another great Walk-a-Thon!!  Everyone pulled together and we were able to raise just over $33,000 for our students at Cipriani.  I hope everyone had a great time at the fair afterwards. 

Our next events are Cipriani's annual Book Fair and Wildcat Holiday Workshop.  Mark your calendars!  Come eat some pancakes, make some crafts and hang out with your Cipriani community December 8th. 

If you would like to get more involved in these or any other upcoming events please click on the Get Involved link above.

If you have any questions or ideas you would like to discuss, please reach out to me. I hope to see you all at our meetings in the Multi Use Room on the first Tuesday of the month at 7 pm.

 

Sincerely,

Harmandeep Madra

PTA PresidentPTA President

 

 

 

PTA Meeting Minutes 2017-18

PTA colorful logo pic

Cipriani PTA

Welcome to Cipriani Elementary, from your 2018-19 PTA Board!

PTA Board members are here if you have any questions or concerns about our school community. Please reach out! We love to hear from you. 

The Cipriani PTA provides critical programs and resources that benefit every Cipriani student.

Your volunteer time and financial donations directly impact your child’s classroom and school – immediately enriching the quality of your child's education.

Examples of programs and resources that exist only through the efforts of the PTA include:

 

- Art In Action

 

- Computers & Technology in classrooms

 

- Staff Development & Teacher Subs

 

- Discovery Day

 

- Expanding libraries in classrooms

 

- Educational Assemblies & Field Trips

 

- Community Activities

 

- Parent Education

 

- Classroom materials

 

- Field Trips

State funding alone does not provide sufficient resources to deliver the quality of education Cipriani has historically provided.  To learn more about how you can contribute to Cipriani's PTA and ensure these programs and resources are available to our students, click on Support the PTA (form coming soon).

 

2018-2019 Cipriani School PTA Executive Board

Role

Board Member Name

Contact (click to email)

President

Harmandeep Madra

president@cipriani-pta.org

Secretary

Kelly Huffman

secretary@cipriani-pta.org

Volunteers

TBD

volunteers@cipriani-pta.org

Fundraising

Jason Alger

Fundraising@cipriani-pta.org

Treasurer

Alexis Garcia

treasurer@cipriani-pta.org

Financial Secretary

Ali Zetter

Financial.secretary@cipriani-pta.org

Parliamentarian

Vanessa Targioni

parliamentarian@cipriani-pta.org

Historian

Katie Borrelli

historian@cipriani-pta.org

Auditor

John O'Donnell

auditor@cipriani-pta.org

District Council Representative

Marian Wells

Council.rep@cipriani-pta.org

Cipriani PTA Events

2018-2019 Calendar
 



 

 

 

PTA Forms

Check Request Form Link

   - Use this form for any PTA related reimbursement

Cipriani Donations Link

   - Use this form to become a PTA member, make a Write-a-Check or general donation, and/or donate to the School Supplies Fund.

2018-19 PTA Meeting Schedule

September 4

    - Minutes 09/04/18

October 2

    - Minutes 10/02/18

November 6

    - Minutes 11/06/18

January 8

February 5

March 5

April 9

May 1

June 4

All meetings take place at Cipriani in the MUR in the evenings from 7:00-8:00 PM. Complimentary childcare is always available.